Poughkeepsie Public Library Branch Renovation

The Poughkeepsie Public Library District embarked on a three-phased facilities plan in 2005.  The first phase was the expansion of the parking lot at Adriance Memorial Library, the Library District’s main library.  In 2007, the second phase began with a two year expansion and renovation project of Adriance Memorial Library from a 20,000 SF inaccessible […]

Read more

Sullivan County, N.Y. Teens & Tweens Battle . . of the Books!

The Ramapo Catskill Library System (RCLS) has conducted a Regional Battle of the Books each year since 2008 spearheaded by our terrific Youth Services consultant, Randy Enos. If you search ‘Battle of the Books’ on the Web the results list includes many public library websites. ‘Battles’ challenge youth to read specific books, do their best […]

Read more

Draft 2014 NYLA Legislative Agenda

Issues and Priorities for the Library community to become familiar with during this Legislative season DRAFT 2014 NYLA LEGISLATIVE AGENDA BUDGET PRIORITY Fully fund NYS libraries at $102M as stipulated in Education Law Provide desperately needed funding to maintain NYS’s critical information infrastructure; enabling libraries to continue delivering education and enrichment services, by addressing critical […]

Read more

American Library Association Discussions

Check out the following announcement for the next episode of American Libraries Live from the American Library Association. Free, interactive, streaming video broadcasts discussing trends and exploring industry issues European Librarians Discuss Their Institutions and Programs Thursday October 10, 2013 2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00pm Mountain | 11:00am Pacific On the next episode […]

Read more

12

Page 1 of 2